Fallobst

Tuesday, 5 February 2008

Freezing my @%$€ off!

I really have to stop spamming you guys with my blogHUD-impressions. Apart from freezing my (RL)arse off that day, I can’t remember much about this outfit. A quick inventory-check showed that the belt does not belong to the dress…it’s from Tres Blah! I felt a little embarrassed for a second or two. The dress comes simply in two parts…shirt- and skirt-layer. Great bum coverage! But don’t forget to wear underwear or at least some shorts like me! 😉

The belt’s on the jacket layer, which secures a tight fit around the waist. Sometimes it’s difficult to fit a prim belt around your waistline and it usually asks for a lot adjusting.

The socks from Corduroy had been in my inventory for some days/weeks. The problem is…I love colours but colourful clothes and colourful socks? It’s always a bit tricky (to me).

I love the hair…it comes with attachable chopsticks+fan thingy (s. here) in the same colour as the bamboo(?)-bits. The only bad thing about the hair is that you can’t change the colour of those wooden things (or I’m just too stupid to figure that out). That is why I chose the BP* scarf with the yellow leaves…to match those thingies. (No, I’m not getting paid for using the word thing/thingy/thingies…I wish)

2008-02-04_000014.jpg

dress: Black Sweater Dress from Nylon Outfitters

socks: catero’s leggings! from corduroy

boots: buckled mid-calf boot from Paper Couture

gloves: Wright Long Velvet Gloves Heather Grey from Argyle Boutique

belt: skinny belt from Tres Blah

scarf: long scarf and fallen leaves (yellow) from BP*

hair: Lovely – Grey from Deviant Kitties Designs

skin: Pale SkinGloss(Freckles)-Teacher from Minnu Model Skins

eyes: DarkBrownEYES from Minnu Model Skins

date: 20/11/07 (last one from November, I spare you the casual outfits…)

1 Comment »

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Comment by sandrar — Thursday, 10 September 2009 @ 14:06


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.