Fallobst

Friday, 18 July 2008

Nutty in Felt

On Flickr I stumpled across the image of one of those lovely felt dresses from Swallowtail (you’ll find mainly jewellery there). As I’m more on the slow side, I can’t remember which pic it was and of course not from whom. (I did a 20Min search through my blahy comments, but couldn’t find it.)

Those dresses look very simple (duh!) but the same time they’re very well made. The edges around the collar are rather sharp(ish) and the prims fit very well. The skirt is made out of two simple prims, you still should use a skirt-shape (no bum, no saddle) so nothing’s poking out. The shading around the boat neckline gives a bit less boxy look. (I really don’t know why I only have this one dress…*shrugs*)
The pink on the very right has in fact just one pink tone, somehow the things behind it shine through…Sorry for that -.-
For the dress that I’m wearing, you can remove/thin the horizontal white line by moving the skirt-attachment up and down. The pants are mod, so you could (if you want) have tights/leggings in matching colours; the prim-skirt is mod, all other parts are no mod.

When I bought this dress, I was actually planning on a normal outfit…nothing crazy, nutty, stupid this time. Just some sleek, clean 60s look. I bet the socks and shoes (from Corduroy and Periquita (see! You NEED them!)) were fine…but then I went sim-tping-crazy looking for hair. I can’t remember what happened…somehow I ended up with that Scary Spice-Do from Aden! No wonder I look so stiff…you have to be careful there, noone wants a cracked neck (maybe your Ex or your neighbour though…hmm). At that point I gave up and got me that cute primbomb from LittleGirl. Whenever you give up on looking normal, you’ll find funny dolls (tea-/coffee-/greentea-dolls) and other furry friends there. The thing is jumping up and down, moves its eyes and blahs something when you click on it. It took me around 50,000 tries to get it jump up in front of that non-white dot behind me.

dress: felt dress light blue from Swallowtail

socks: puji’s kneehighs (white) from corduroy

shoes: Funny Girl Flats White from Periquita

hair: Scary Spice from Aden

eyes: Delta Eyes – Brown from Detour

skin: Pale-makeup5-Freckles from Minnu Model Skins

pose: l33t from Hiccup

ARC: 1630

date: 15/05/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

