Fallobst

Monday, 23 June 2008

Lazy (stylish) Sunday!

This outfit started with the cozy just-out-of-bed-pants from *UnToneQuilt*, which might have been worn all night, or since Friday…No one wants to know really. In this store you can find a few of those comfy pants (one denim version) which are ideal to be worn under skirts or just on themselves.

I loved the tutu (which is a huge pile of fun over any pins or pants) and the graffiti corsage (Yay!) from Canimal for some time and that was finally the “OK, you’re allowed to buy them now!” (I’ve set myself that rule, otherwise I’d buy anything without actually having a plan how to wear it…yes, I need a plan *harhar*)…of course the stripey gloves jumped in the bag  unnoticed! Naughty little things!

I was playing with my skins and somehow found one that I’ve never worn before (O.O), and the bright red lips went rather well with the red in the top. So I stayed with red, although a lot of other cardigans were tried on.

I remembered (yep, that happens from time to time) the Party Pumps from Shiny Things, which I had once tried on and Yay! the ruffles match the skirt! Yay again!

Weeks later, when I made the pictures, I was really reminded of one of my cousins, who was actually into ballet and a nutty fan of Flashdance (she’s 41 now and still a bit nuts, must run in the family)…and I remembered (again!) her being dressed up and dancing around the house and singing…and she had that kind of hair. OK, that’s boring…but that gave the pic a more colourful background than I had in mind.

You can see four other pix if you like on my flickr!

top: Corset (Grey) from Canimal

cardigan: Ripped Jacket (red) long from Canimal

skirt: FooFoo TuTu (White) from Canimal

pants: puchidabopan (charcoal) from UnTone Quilt

socks: Knit socks(gray) from *DP*YumYum

shoes: Party pumps from Shiny Things

gloves: small stripes – grey from Canimal

hair: – Wish II – Currant – Flexi Hair from Cake

eyes: Delta Eyes – Brown from Detour

skin: Pale-makeup7-Freckles from Minnu Model Skins

pose: *fresh poses* 289 from AnaLu

ARC: 3009

date: 07/05/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
1 Comment »

  1. love it! i desperately need those pants but fear they will become my new SL uniform, much like their RL counterpart. annnnyhoo, cute outfit! love the fun and color 😀

    Comment by IsabellaGrace Baroque — Wednesday, 25 June 2008 @ 4:24


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

