Fallobst

Wednesday, 4 June 2008

Dress on a Stick

There were a lot of discussions going on about Minnu and skins and clothes and RL-designers and blah. That actually forced me one fine day into Cachet. It’s not that I don’t care about bad things, but I prefer the Swiss side and wait for others to decide whether illegal things are going on or not, so I can be just the silly shopaholic I love to be *hrhr*.
What made me jump up and down is the prim corsetlike part, which I’ve never seen before (bear in mind that I usually prefer a shirt with F@*K on it over a nice flowery dress). It made the fitting quite easy and the prims never poke awkwardly out of your body. I haven’t tried it on the more normal-sized or even thicker avatar-shapes though. The texture is of amazing quality and as you can see on the primskirt part, very cleverly distributed (yep, I don’t know what I’m talking about, I have no clue how clothes are made, but it seemed to me different and special).

To take away the BBQ-is-over-poor-all-alone-spit-look I combined the dress with rather simple white clothes and jewellery. The shrug is part of a Last Call outfit (in case you’re really keen and bored, type “Alizee” in search on the right) and covers the bony upper frame nicely. The earrings are from Paper Couture. They have amazing jewellery there (apart from other amazing stuff). This pair is so simple and elegant, almost too womanly for me *scratches herself*…but a great match (Oh, there’s the word again!). The toeless prim socks from Maitreya make the sticks look a bit thicker and more robust if you will. (Yes I really thought/think that.)

By now I’ve changed this shape a lot. Back then in April it was an experiment like any other and I just didn’t stick with it.

dress: JODIEinLONDON from Cachet

shrug: Alizee White Shrug from Last Call

socks: Prim Socks Seashell from Maitreya

shoes: Brandys – brown from Shiny Things

earrings: Dangling Pearl Earring from Paper Couture

hair: Sarah (Black) from Aden

eyes: Deep Blue Eyes from Minnu Model Skins

skin: Pale-makeup5a-Freckles from Minnu Model Skins

pose: Oh my! Pose from Hiccup

ARC: 1333

date: 07/04/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
2 Comments »

  1. […] pants are part of an outfit I got from Cachet the other day . For this outfit I only used the pants (duh!) and the undershirt layer…that’s the […]

    Pingback by Bleach is good for your jelly! « Fallobst — Tuesday, 10 June 2008 @ 15:30

  2. […] pants are part of an outfit I got from Cachet the other day . For this outfit I only used the pants (duh!) and the undershirt layer…that’s the […]

    Pingback by Bleach is good for your jelly! « iheartsl.com — Tuesday, 10 June 2008 @ 15:34


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

