Fallobst

Tuesday, 6 May 2008

渋谷へ行きましょう!

1. My Japanese sucks.

2. My lazy days are over-blah announcement sucks.

3. My Dyson sucks.

Har-har…OK…I’ll stop now with the funny stuff. *tries to pull herself together*

Inspired by those beautiful ladies and loads of TV-reports about their hygiene-issues (body and home) I wanted to do this for some time. It took me a while to find a matching skin, because it’s obviously not something that you’d find over at MMS or Tuli or [enter favourite brand here]. Although I have to say, for me they could have a bit more make-up around the eyes and more weirdly coloured lips…but at least the skin-tone’s something!

I was thinking of those, spending their summer days on the beach and the nights mainly on the streets and clubs in Shibuya…hmm, and that’s what came out. The shoes might be a bit too glamorous but at least they’re pink and cute. Before I go on with my smattering about Japanese (sub-) culture…*simulates coughing fit”

Click for full enlightenment!

MiaSnow Myriam released just lately (or I was sleeping) her own ganguro skin range, which I put for comparison next to the one I got in March.

As you can see, they’re different! Wow, what an observer I am!

The one from Draconic Kiss is on the left, Mia‘s on the right, which has a more natural look, especially hairy bits (No, I didn’t check there!) and shininess. I can’t say which I like best, this is why I stuck to the original choice, but made a few pix with the Mia skin as well.

You can see more pix here!

top: leaves and flowers pink from MG Fashion

skirt: Yelena Torn Jean Skirt from Last Call (part of a set)

legwarmers: legwarmers white with Angry brown rabbit from BP* (I really should wash them soon!)

shoes: Elegant Slingback (Pink Twinkle) from Stiletto Moody

shades: – Splash Shades – 2% Milk [UP] from Sand Shack Surf Co. (comes in a two-version-pack)

watch: rabbit bangle watch from KUROTSUBAKI

hair: bosabosa hair from SHOP SEU

eyes: brown eyes from Tuli

skin: Red Starbright Yamamba from Draconic Kiss

(Alternative skin from by miaSnow)

pose1: *fresh poses* 262 from AnaLu

pose2: model016 from Lotta

ARC: 1789 (lots of talk on the blogs lately, to keep it short: I see it as a funny feature, nothing that should be used to blame others for others poor performance)

date: 14/03/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
3 Comments »

  1. this is so cute! i love the ganguro skin on you, adorable. i love your fun and quirky outfits 😀

    Comment by IsabellaGrace Baroque — Tuesday, 6 May 2008 @ 17:56

  2. Thank you! 🙂

    Comment by Tarissa Tripsa — Wednesday, 7 May 2008 @ 12:28

  3. […] out Fallobst for a post on ganguro skins, including the Ganguro Girl skin by miaSnow as an option. Also the post named Lazy Days are […]

    Pingback by may days at miaSofia « miaSofia the blog — Tuesday, 20 May 2008 @ 16:59


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

