Fallobst

Monday, 31 March 2008

Electricity for Styling Purposes

I finally got something together with those socks! Bet no one read it, but I was whining about being unable to wear them *points to crazy-nutty-scrabblogmadness-pic* (Thanks Ana! It’s your fault! ;-)) with the white or at least light pink base. Thanks to Tuli‘s GRRRRREAT group-present I had one basic skin of each skin tone of her still new S5 series, goth tone included. Trying on the socks, the white of the skin yelled at me: You can do it! (Actually it didn’t yell, it was more a satisfactory feeling you get, when you put stuff on your avatar’s shape.)

The problem with Tuli-skins: You always look great! Perfect complexion, perfect coverage for your lips, wonderfully defined details…*sighs* BUT in this case this was just what I was looking for, because I didn’t want to look dead. Let’s say…freshly dead the most (least?). I’d like to stress, the skin’s not from the group present though. I chose one from the so called sweet make-ups. The lips match the pink in the socks…that blue-ish colour around the eyes doesn’t disturb the whole look too much, I think.

The rest came easily together from my NEW!-folder, where I usually throw everything in what I find on my way. The dungarees (*hihi* hot version) are actually from a set with top, socks and everything.

Aden‘s hair’s so crazy, that you get an automatic permit to wear that and still look hot/cute/beautiful/nuts. I have to admit, I bought the bang, which is covering my HUUGE forehead only last week. But it really was needed, otherwise, I wouldn’t have blogged about it.

Like for my last post I’ve put up a set on flickr with all the glory of this outfit! 😉

2008-03-31_00011.jpg

top: smocked tube top -tint me- from Tres Blah (part of a set)

pants: SISke Jeans from DUTCH TOUCH

socks: chiiico’s leggings! from corduroy

shoes: MaryGeo pump – spring green from Shiny Things

gloves: armwarmers pink from Argyle Boutique

bracelet: can’t tell you, ’cause I lost it. rezzed it for close-up shot…gone (no copy) I think it was from UnTone Quilt *sniffs*

hair: Colleen (LightBlonde) from Aden

bang: Milla Bangs (LightBlonde) from Aden (comes with the Milla style)

eyes: silver eyes smaller from Tuli

skin: S5 goth ~ sweet 1 from Tuli

poseL: Shake A Tailfeather from Hiccup

poseR: Doodle Dottle from Hiccup

date: 03/03/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.