Fallobst

Sunday, 30 March 2008

Chocolate with sushi! Yum!

Anyone who’s spending some time on flickr‘s numerous SL-related groups, may have seen this already. It sounds already manic in my head, but I have to say, it was a huuuuuge stack of fun to shoot…myself…erm. At the end it was hard, to delete too much, because I liked most of them, especially those sitting poses, which are tricky with skirts and most hairs (and I won’t try to get one of the 180 prims of my wig, to make it look “normal”). So if you enjoy the outfit as much as I did (do), you can check out my 345 pix of it on flickr. *harhar*

The shirt from Twosome (Hands up, whose parents/grandparents had that kind of pattern on the wall! *remembers something like that in green, with orange sofas and a very, very, very fluffy and hairy (partly because of the cat-hair in it) rug*) was my starting point and I had to find stuff to go with it. Did a lot of shop/sim-hopping and found some really cute things, like the pants from KUROTSUBAKI, which are FREEEEEE!

I’ve seen quite a few of blogs (Edit: I found the bookmark for the blog-post I’ve seen/read first about them!) mentioning the shoes from Stiletto Moody and this is my first pair. They’re expensive (very!), but they’re the best I’ve seen for classy killer-heels. They come with a ton of options: walkAO, bling, heel-click, adjustable frequency and volume. Personally I prefer the bare settings. You can easily change all that by clicking on your left shoe.

I could go on and on about this, but I don’t want to bore you half to death…enjoy! 😉

2008-03-27_00030.jpg

shirt: Passion Fruit Retro Polo – from Twosome

pants: dot_pants from KUROTSUBAKI

shoes: Elegant Slingback (Rose Gold) from Stiletto Moody

armwarmers: handwarmer (gray) *hihi* from UnTone Quilt

hair clip: Sushi Plate Headpiece from Bebe

hair: –fuafua hair [apricot brwon]– from SHOP SEU

eyes: black eyes from Tuli

skin: chocolate Skin02 from Minajunk

pose: Swoosh from Twosome

date: 19/02/08

SL, Second Life, Windlight, Linden and SLurl are trademarks of Linden Research, Inc.
2 Comments »

  1. Cute shot.
    Love the individuality.
    You have a great eye.
    Hope you enjoy the shoes
    xox Stiletto Moody xox

    Comment by Stiletto Moody — Monday, 31 March 2008 @ 3:22

  2. Thanks Stiletto! I enjoy them very much! Lucky us don’t feel our feet inworld, wouldn’t stand a chance to walk for 10 feet! 😉

    Comment by Tarissa Tripsa — Monday, 31 March 2008 @ 8:25


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

