Fallobst

Monday, 10 March 2008

Blah blah blah

2008-03-07_000341.jpgThis is quite a casual outfit (as if I’m wearing formal gowns, suits, etc…..), but I so love the way the skin, hair, top, pants, shoes, bangles go together. You should try to stare at it for a minute or so, you’ll understand 😉 (Or you’re seeing it already and your thoughts about my IQ are confirmed.)

We all love Tres Blah’s cute designs and I bet most of us are hoping for the best, that her style and heart (!) will be preserved…as for the other designers (no clue what I mean?). Actually I didn’t want to write anything about these developments, but obviously I can’t hold back (every poor avatar out there who’s ever talked to me, might understand, that this can be bad…like really bad, right Aden?). At the end it’s the designers’ choice and we haven’t seen the fruits of Armidis future plans yet. To presume they sold their souls and will produce heartless assembly line-garprimments is a bit mean on our beloved designers. I’m actually quite excited about it, but still there’s this hint of fear…we’ll see (and spend our Lindens).

What I wanted to say with this pile of blah: The top is from Tres Blah! Saw it, loved it, bought it, loved it even more! I combined it with a simple, clever pair of cropped pants from *DP*yumyum. The leg-prims blend in with the pants beautifully…although it’s visible on the pic…hrm.

As usual the great bangles from Argyle-Boutique are a welcome addition to the sleeveless top. Can’t wait for the spring collection! *drivel*

I shouldn’t mention that I bought the willow pack of the hair before the big ETD-Sale? I’d better not….

2008-03-07_00030_crs.jpg

top: peasant top (green) from Tres Blah

pants: Nep Tweed Pants from *DP*YumYum

shoes: “Crazy Candice” from Periquita

bangles: winter bangles green from Argyle Boutique

hair: Emily – Apricot Burnt from ETD

eyes: Winter eyes green from BP* (I strongly believe, that this was part of the BP* CSR-gift)

skin: Fall Tan Skin (Salon) from miw

pose1 (close up): Shy Pinup from PUDGE

pose2: Fashion from Twosome

date: 01/01/07

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

