Fallobst

Monday, 14 January 2008

Popping down my local Gion

Filed under: places, Second Life — Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , — Tarissa Tripsa @ 18:50

The Gion Project seems to enjoy a bit of blog attention lately, so I’ve decided to take another look around. Standing around like an idiot (stupid RL-Avatar thought it’s OK to walk away and leave me to it), I was greeted by Sammy Biddle.

14-01-08-4.jpg14-01-08-3.jpg

She is the owner and producer of the Gion Project and is very keen on “foreigners” (non-Japanese) getting to know Gion better. She noticed the link to my blog in my profile and asked me to write about it (I told her, no-one reads my blog, but she didn’t care *har-har*). I thought to myself: “Well, I like to hang around here, why not write something about it?” Since I’m an absolute rubbish writer, I hope the pictures tell you more.

snapshot_001.jpg

I hope, it’s not going to rain…..

snapshot_003.jpg

The evening sun’s helping to lighten up this almost hidden path up the mountain. Yeah, dozens of red Toris (those red gates) are hardly visible to my eyes…*coughs*

snapshot_004.jpg

Look! There’s a key! (wondering what that’s about? Check the website of the Gion Project)

snapshot_006.jpg

Damn! What are all those people doing in the lovely Onsen? I have to scare them off with my dancing skills…*dmao*

14-01-08-1.jpg

Ah, all gone! Can’t see much with all that steam and glowing balls (??). And my arse will be soon one item with the rock….

snapshot_010.jpg

That’s better! Aren’t we lucky that prims are water- and stainproof?

snapshot_015.jpg

Feeling warm and relaxed again, I’m wandering around the sim, seeing various places to relax and to stare at mother nature or sim-borders. Since my WL-Viewer doesn’t like my ATI-card too much, I thought my precious me is a better view for this shot. (Oh, I’m such a modest avatar!)

14-01-08-5.jpg

Let’s indulge in Japanese ancient music!

snapshot_014.jpg

Oh, what the hell…drinking free sake is way more fun and still culture *hicks*

snapshot_016.jpg

I WANT *hicks* MORE SAAAA~~~*hicks*~~~AAAAKE!!!!!

snapshot_018.jpgsnapshot_017.jpg

Freebies!

SLurl

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

